Welcome to the Ohariu Valley Golf Course

About Us

Want to play golf in Wellington? Find out our history, where we are and how to contact us.

Our Course

Take a tour around our beautiful golf course. One of Wellington’s best kept secrets.

Contact Us

Here is all our contact information, who to contact and the best way to do it.

Latest News

2018 Opening Day
Russian Stableford Competition
All members welcome
For more details and entry form click here

Up To Date Course Information

12 January to 31 January 2018

With a few exceptions (refer below) NO BOOKINGS required if you are a green fee player – Just turn up and play!
Greenfees: $20 for 9 or 18 holes.
Please give way to club players playing in organised competitions.
Remember: Everyone is very welcome to turn up to the friendly 9 hole Twilight competition which tees off after 4.30pm. If you’re new just come along and let someone know you’re keen to join in.

Friday 12 January 2018:  Course open to the public.

Saturday 13 January 2018: Opening Day Russian Stableford. Brunch at 11am. Course closed in the afternoon until 4pm.
Members please note the change of competition format. You will be playing a regular round of golf, but with a twist in the scoring.
Sunday 14 January 2018:  Course open to the public. *Organised competition starts at 12.30pm
Monday 15 January 2018:  Course open to the public.
Tuesday 16 January 2018:  Course open to the public. *Organised competition starts at 12.30pm
Wednesday 17 January 2018:  Course open to the public. *Organised competition starts at 12.30pm
Thursday 18 January 2018:  Course open to the public.
Friday 19 January 2018:  Course open to the public.

Saturday 20 January 2018: Course open to the public. *Organised competition starts at 12.30pm
Sunday 21 January 2018:  Course open to the public. *Organised competition starts at 12.30pm
Monday 22 January 2018:  Course open to the public.
Tuesday 23 January 2018:  Course open to the public. *Organised competition starts at 12.30pm
Wednesday 24 January 2018:  Course open to the public.
Thursday 25 January 2018:  Course open to the public.
Friday 26 January 2018:  Course open to the public.

Saturday 27 January 2018: Hosting Interclub. Course closed to public until 12.30pm.
Sunday 28 January 2018:  Course open to the public. *Organised competition starts at 12.30pm
Monday 29 January 2018:  Course open to the public.
Tuesday 30 January 2018:  Midweek Ladies Opening Day. Members welcome. Names in by 9am. Course open to the public but please give way to competition players from 9.30 to 12.30.
Wednesday 31 January 2018:  Course open to the public.

*Some organised competitions will play on some Saturday, Sunday, and Tuesday afternoons, teeing off at 12.30pm but there will be plenty of room on the course for everyone. Don’t forget twilight on Wednesdays from 4.30pm. All welcome.

[“Open to the public” means available for Green Fee players. Fees are $20 for 9 or 18 holes. Please note we don’t have Eftpos sorry]

Contact us for more information

Par for our course

  • Total Membership of 191 191%
  • Male Club Members 80%
  • Female Club Members 20%

Green Fees: 9 or18 holes - $20 for either